Beyond necessity

9 Nov

20111109-165608.jpg

Right, so yesterday I went to Hünkemoller to buy some new underwear (as one would most likely do when at Hünkemoller right?). But truth be told I didn’t actually need any new underwear as I have more than enough already but I just felt like it y’know. I ended up buying four sets! Four sets just because they happened to look very damn pretty. And then something dawned upon me; who actually gives a flying shit if I happen to be wearing pretty underwear? It’s not like anyone is ever going to actually see it so why do I insist on buying and wearing pretty things if all you ever might get to see is a slight glimpse of the straps of the bra? That’s just plain silly isn’t it? So, does this mean I’m having an epiphany here? Have I come to the realization that it’s a waste to spend money on something that just ends up being hidden underneath my clothing anyway? That I might as well stick to a few basics then? Well uh … hell no actually. Don’t ask me why but I just like to have nice underwear even if people won’t be able to appreciate my taste in it. It just makes me feel good y’know. Not good as in getting turned on by it but it just makes me feel pretty and confident. It seems to validate my femininity in a way. So yeah that makes me really not care that nobody can see it because just knowing that I look stylish underneath as well gives me a boost in confidence and therefore seems to aid me in my femininity. So that for me is reason enough to spend a little extra on what might actually seem rather stupid because after thinking about it for a while I had to come to the conclusion that it is actually not that stupid at all.

P.S.: Now please don’t get the idea that I go walking around with OTT elaborate frilly lingerie with garterbelts and such. I’m just talking about bra’s ‘n’ panties with nice prints and other touches. Just so you know : ).

2 Responses to “Beyond necessity”

  1. TinaCortina November 15, 2011 at 00:08 #

    Hi Fe,

    I think you have got in right in saying, you buy lingerie to look and feel pretty, NOT TO BE SEEN (unless of course you choose to!).

    You go right ahead and buy as much as you like,

    ps I’m going to Gent (with my wife, but not as Tina, sadly) this coming weekend, Friday to Sunday. Do you know it or recommend anything in particular? Happily the two of us did get to have a nice evening in London with friends this last weekend and Tina definitely made an appearance!!

    Hugs Tina xx

    TinaCortina
    http://tinacortina.wordpress.com/

    .

    • Felicity November 15, 2011 at 10:45 #

      Hi Tina,

      Sadly I am not that familiar with Gent. I have been there a few times though and know it to be quite a beautiful city with nice and interesting shops. Like any other big city watch out for shady figures. That’s about all I know, sorry : ). Have fun!

Leave a comment